Calendar for School Year 2017 - 2018

 

Return to School Arrangments

 

Year 13: Wednesday 30th August 2017: 9:00am - 12:00pm
Year 8: Thursday 31st August 2017: 9:30am - 12:30pm
Years 8 - 14: Friday 1st September 2017: 8:55am

 

Term Times 2017-18

 

Term 1: Wednesday 30th August 2017 - Wednesday 20th December 2017 [inc]
Term 2: Friday 5th January 2018 - Wednesday 28th March [inc]
Term 3: Monday 9th April 2018 - Friday 29th June 2018 [inc]

 

                            

 Holidays

 

Halloween: Monday 30th October 2017 - Friday 3rd November 2017 [inc]
Christmas: Thursday 21st December 2017 - Thursday 4th January 2018 [inc]
Mid Term: Thursday 15th February 2018 - Friday 16th Febrary 2018 [inc]
Easter: Thursday 29th March 2018 - Friday 6th April 2018 [inc]
Bank Holidays: Monday 19th March 2018
  Monday 7th May 2018
  Monday 28th May 2018

                       

There will be 5 additional exceptional closure day in which students will not be required to attend.  Parents will be notified in advance of these dates.


June 2018

Year 8 Induction

» 6th June 2018 ~ 7th June 2018

Year 8 Retreat

» 8th June 2018

Exceptional Closure

» 11th June 2018

Year 10 CAT tests

» 12th June 2018 ~ 14th June 2018

Year 9 Irish Trip

» 13th June 2018

Spanish Trip

» 15th June 2018 ~ 18th June 2018

Sports Day

» 19th June 2018

Year 8 and 9 Gaeltacht Trip

» 20th June 2018 ~ 30th June 2018

Year 9 Church Trail

» 21st June 2018

Art Show 2018

» 21st June 2018 at 7:00pm

Walk to School

» 22nd June 2018

DoE Qualifying Expedition

» 23rd June 2018

KS3 Class Leagues AM

» 27th June 2018

KS3 Prize-giving PM

» 28th June 2018

School Finishes for the Summer

» 29th June 2018 at 11am